Getting Wet in Rain


Getting wet in rain

 

I felt no pain

 

As the sky decided to drain

 

To make the earth grain.

 

Rain is water for brain

 

But love for some-one in love

 

The king of season is spring

 

But of romance is rain

 

Walking by the road

 

I saw a hoard

 

Below which stood a girl

 

With a beautiful necklace of pearl

 

Just the sang the God of Rain

 

As if he was waiting for her to pass the road-main

 

Her hairs were long and eyes blue

 

That fixed my eyes with glue.

 

Just then the first drop of rain made her flew

 

Why was it I don’t know

 

But my bike was in full flow

 

To give her a lift from the rain blow

 

Knowing that my class was going to glow.

 

The rain was so harsh

 

That she finally took my ‘ashra’

 

As I was the only one there on the day of ‘barsha’

 

We went inside a door

 

That led to a well furnished floor

 

Of the college class-room

 

Sitting on a magical-broom

 

She was drying her hair

 

And I was watching how fair

 

She was in that purple glare.

 

She smiled at me

 

And my heart went from me-to-we.

 

She said I am Neha Mithilesh

 

Rhyming it I said I am Kamlesh.

 

Just the a drop of water fell on my eyes

 

I thought it was from her hair-dye

 

But when the eyes opened

 

I saw my dress wettened.

 

I called for Neha in a hurry

 

Then all eyes turned at me in mystery

 

I realized that it was a dream

 

In which I was in land of cream.

 

My friends asked who Neha is

 

Fumbling I said she is Neha Mithilesh

 

Friend of my friend Kamlesh

 

Whom I saw in dream

 

While getting wet in the rain cream

 

My dream was broken

 

So all asked me are you in pain

 

Then I said no “I was just getting wet in rain

  

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

