Dawn to Dusk….


img_4429

Scene : at Dawn

Those little birds singing in the sky
Moving away from the horizon to fly
Wakes me up to bid my friend good-bye
As its my time to see the beautiful earth shy
The skies are looking red in her blush
The clouds are moving swiftly in a rush
the grasses are moving like a brush
Ah!! that beautiful smile of my darling crush
The cycle of time starts henceforth
people start moving back and forth
some fighting for food and cloth
and some for the respect they worth
I see my darling crying at every corpse
be a man or animal all are her resource
she was smiling a while back like a rose
and now she is pale due the infectious source
Unable to see her in pain I show my rage
But when her son’s brains are in cage
I sent my message through a learned sage
Alas!! those fools thought it was my revenge
The skies were heated and yellow in my bark
Helpless in bringing a change i called the clouds dark
For I knew my mistress was going to love their spark
But it was her tears that overflowed in the lark.
The earth was now blooming in aroma
The animals were still in a mood of coma
Humans recovering from the rainy trauma
And Up here i saw her smiling at this drama

Scene 2: Dusk

Just as the things were returning to normal
I saw the birds returning to their nests in rural
singing the songs of love joy lessons of good moral
my dear blushed at me and the skies turned rubral
The handsome friend of mine came from his night duty
He smiled at me and said look at our that lady beauty
cometh what she never lost her this elegant bounty
Still those morons plunder her as if she their booty
People say I bring with me calmness
The cool breezes relives their tiredness
But the truth is its my helplessness
For she weeps the most in this darkness
I eagerly wait for the birds to ring the alarm
So that you can come and make her warm
Humans become demons and destroy her charm
And animals sleep like morons with their swarm
Dear Sun and moon up their in the sky
My emotions are blown up in the sky
What you see from dawn to dusk is my cry
And from dusk to dawn is one last try
For someday there will be a hope to fly..
                                           So said the Earth from her bay……
-Pappal

img_3729

Aside | This entry was posted in Society, Thought processing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dawn to Dusk….

  1. Ranjeet kar says:

    Wonderful. ……
    Every now & then you come up with some masterpiece.
    Not many can see the sensitive person inside that quiet looking fellow
    Most of your poems /articles even the wishes you make on special days of your loved ones provides some different species. …..
    What I really want to say is……you are fantastic. …….
    Love you. ……
    Never ending Blessings. …..
    Don’t stop ever. .
    ……..Bapi

Leave a Reply

